A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Black Freedom Struggle Website This link opens in a new window
New
ProQuest invites you to explore the new Black Freedom Struggle website, featuring expertly selected open primary source documents. Visitors will find historical newspaper articles, pamphlets, diaries, correspondence and more from specific time periods in U.S. history marked by the opposition African Americans have faced on the road to freedom.
ChiltonLibrary This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Gale Chilton Library, ChiltonLibrary.com, auto repair, automotive
ChiltonLibrary provides access to repair, maintenance and service information on the most popular cars, trucks, vans and SUVs on the road today, as well as, many new vehicles. This continuously updated resource provides step-by-step repair procedures, troubleshooting guides, diagnostic trouble codes, photos, illustrations, diagrams, and multimedia (videos and animations) to simplify even the most complicated tasks.
Gale Presents: Udemy This link opens in a new window
New Featured
Alternate Name(s) Udemy
Gale Presents: Udemy is an online learning platform for adults who want to improve work-related skills or further develop a personal interest. Users can search through thousands of continuously updated, on-demand video courses across 75 categories in business, technology, design, and more, including courses taught by native speakers in 12 languages. All courses are taught by world-class instructors and offer a tailor-made learning experience for those who want to learn new technologies and skills to stay competitive in a changing workforce.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
New
Ebooks and journals from renowned scholarly publishers.
Mailbox Plus, The This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) The Mailbox Plus
The Mailbox® Plus is packed with 52,000+ fun and engaging ideas, activities, and worksheets for grades PreK–6 that help inspire imaginations while teaching essential skills. All of its content is carefully planned and edited by Infobase’s very own team of former teachers. This enormous repository of educationally sound, easy-to-use, teacher-facing / child-centered materials ensures that all educators at the primary-school level have access to effective and engaging activities, tips, lesson plans, make-and-print tools, and much more.
Omnigraphics Health Reference Sourcebooks This link opens in a new window
New
The Health Reference Series provides basic medical information for patients, families, caregivers, and the general public. Each volume takes a particular topic and provides comprehensive coverage. This is especially important for people who may be dealing with a newly diagnosed disease or a chronic disorder in themselves or in a family member. People looking for preventive guidance, information about disease warning signs, medical statistics, and risk factors for health problems will also find answers to their questions in this series.
Science Online This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Science, Science Projects, Science Fair
Science Online offers expansive reference coverage of the full range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, interactives, and experiments. Comprehensive Topic Centers help students find a starting point for their research, and the science eLearning modules cover core topics with Teacher Support.
The Mailbox Plus This link opens in a new window
New
The Mailbox® Plus is packed with 52,000+ fun and engaging ideas, activities, and worksheets for grades PreK–6 that help inspire imaginations while teaching essential skills. All of its content is carefully planned and edited by Infobase’s very own team of former teachers. This enormous repository of educationally sound, easy-to-use, teacher-facing / child-centered materials ensures that all educators at the primary-school level have access to effective and engaging activities, tips, lesson plans, make-and-print tools, and much more.
Transparent Language Online This link opens in a new window
New
Learn over 110 different languages with Transparent Language Online. You can learn English from 30 different languages. Lessons for kids too!
Builds all four core skills of a language: listening, speaking, reading, and writing
App Available!
New
Alternate Name(s) Weiss Ratings’ Consumer Guides Financial Literacy Basics Financial Literacy Basics: Planning for the Future Financial Literacy Basics: How to Become an Investor
Weiss Ratings’ Consumer Guides
Financial Literacy Basics
Financial Literacy Basics: Planning for the Future
Financial Literacy Basics: How to Become an Investor
Customized Medicare Supplement Insurance Buyer's Guide
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Main Library & Law Library
201 Chestnut Street
Wilmington, NC 28401

Northeast Regional Library
1241 Military Cutoff Road
Wilmington, NC 28405

Pine Valley Library
3802 South College Road
Wilmington, NC 28412

Pleasure Island Library
1401 N. Lake Park Boulevard
Carolina Beach, NC 28428

Call (910) 798-6300
Hours: Monday-Thursday 10 am - 7 pm
Friday-Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday 1 - 5 pm