Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
ABDO's collection of digital eBooks and read-alouds for early readers. **Note: the eBooks are not downloadable since this is a temporary courtesy.
Trial
Zoom databases on animals, biography, and STEAM subjects.
Trial
TumbleBooks’ databases are easy to use, and feature unlimited access from home! Read as many books as they want, when they want, and on any device. There are no check-outs, holds, or bulky downloads. Books are available instantly.
Trial
Resource access generously provided by Gale.
Trial
Resources access generously provided by Gale.
Trial
The Health Reference Series provides basic medical information for patients, families, caregivers, and the general public. Each volume takes a particular topic and provides comprehensive coverage. This is especially important for people who may be dealing with a newly diagnosed disease or a chronic disorder in themselves or in a family member. People looking for preventive guidance, information about disease warning signs, medical statistics, and risk factors for health problems will also find answers to their questions in this series.
Trial Popular
Kanopy is a video streaming solution offering access to more than 30,000 documentaries, movies, and educational videos from thousands of producers such as Criterion Collection, PBS, Great Courses, Kino Lorber and more. - Kanopy has kindly made this resource available to New Hanover County Library Patrons for free for a month during our closure due to Covid19.
Trial
Resource access generously granted by Gale.
Trial
Resource generously provided by Gale
Trial
Wilmington Morning Star from 1949-1994 as well as the Wilmington News from 1949-1975
Trial
TumbleBooks’ databases are easy to use, and feature unlimited access from home! Read as many books as you want, when you want, and on any device. There are no check-outs, holds, or bulky downloads. Books are available instantly.
Trial
TumbleBooks’ databases are easy to use, and feature unlimited access from home! Read as many books as you want, when you want, and on any device. There are no check-outs, holds, or bulky downloads. Books are available instantly.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Main Library & Law Library
201 Chestnut Street
Wilmington, NC 28401
Phone 910-798-6300

Northeast Regional Library
1241 Military Cutoff Road
Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone 910-798-6370

Pine Valley Library
3802 South College Road
Wilmington, NC 28412
Phone 910-798-6390

Pleasure Island Library
1401 N. Lake Park Boulevard
Carolina Beach, NC 28428
Phone 910-798-6380

Hours: Monday-Tuesday 9 am - 8 pm
Wednesday-Thursday 9 am - 6 pm
Friday-Saturday 9am - 5 pm
Sunday 1-5 (NC Room Closed)