Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
ProQuest invites you to explore the new Black Freedom Struggle website, featuring expertly selected open primary source documents. Visitors will find historical newspaper articles, pamphlets, diaries, correspondence and more from specific time periods in U.S. history marked by the opposition African Americans have faced on the road to freedom.
New
ChiltonLibrary provides access to repair, maintenance and service information on the most popular cars, trucks, vans and SUVs on the road today, as well as, many new vehicles. This continuously updated resource provides step-by-step repair procedures, troubleshooting guides, diagnostic trouble codes, photos, illustrations, diagrams, and multimedia (videos and animations) to simplify even the most complicated tasks.
New Popular
Whether you are looking to find the best deal on an LCD TV or
researching the top-recommended used vehicles, ConsumerReports.org
provides trusted ratings and reviews, recommendations and buying
advice for thousands of products and services.
New
Science Online offers expansive reference coverage of the full range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, interactives, and experiments. Comprehensive Topic Centers help students find a starting point for their research, and the science eLearning modules cover core topics with Teacher Support.
New
Learn over 110 different languages with Transparent Language Online. You can learn English from 30 different languages. Lessons for kids too!
Builds all four core skills of a language: listening, speaking, reading, and writing

App Available!
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

Main Library & Law Library
201 Chestnut Street
Wilmington, NC 28401

Northeast Regional Library
1241 Military Cutoff Road
Wilmington, NC 28405

Pine Valley Library
3802 South College Road
Wilmington, NC 28412

Pleasure Island Library
1401 N. Lake Park Boulevard
Carolina Beach, NC 28428

Call (910) 798-6300
Hours: Monday-Thursday 10 am - 7 pm
Friday-Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday 1 - 5pm