Skip to Main Content

Legal Resources

Branches of Government

Executive Branch

North Carolina's executive branch consists of the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Council of State, the Cabinet, several executive departments, three independent executive agencies, and multiple licensing boards.

Legislative Branch

The legislative branch of the North Carolina government consists of the North Carolina General Assembly.

Judicial Branch

The judicial branch of the government consists of the North Carolina Court system and other agencies.

Main Library & Law Library
201 Chestnut Street
Wilmington, NC 28401

Northeast Regional Library
1241 Military Cutoff Road
Wilmington, NC 28405

Pine Valley Library
3802 South College Road
Wilmington, NC 28412

Pleasure Island Library
1401 N. Lake Park Boulevard
Carolina Beach, NC 28428

Call (910) 798-6300
Hours: Monday-Thursday 10 am - 7 pm
Friday-Saturday 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday 1 - 5 pm