Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Advisory Board: Members and Information


  • Board room table and chairs12 members appointed by the New Hanover County Commissioners

  • Serve for a three year term

  • Can be renewed once

  • Advisory Board Members are responsible for recommending policies for the operation of the library and for making recommendations concerning library capital projects in accordance with the needs of the community.
  • Advisory Board Minutes

NHCPL Advisory Board

Amy Damutz, Chair

Ida R. Smith

Denise Chadurjian, Vice Chair

Paul R. Smith

Jan Brewington

Bradford L. Walker

Dennis Conlon

Ronna Zimmer

Scott Dodd

Paige Owens, Library Director

Katherine Montwieler


Sam Shore


Harriet Smith, Secretary



Main Library & Law Library
201 Chestnut Street
Wilmington, NC 28401

Northeast Regional Library
1241 Military Cutoff Road
Wilmington, NC 28405

Pine Valley Library
3802 South College Road
Wilmington, NC 28412

Pleasure Island Library
1401 N. Lake Park Boulevard
Carolina Beach, NC 28428

Call (910) 798-6300
Hours: Monday-Thursday 10 am - 6 pm
Friday 10 am - 5 pm
Saturday Noon - 4pm - Sunday Closed